“A New Frontier” – the new album from Social Ambitions

For PR and promotion purposes only. Please do not share the access to this page or the promotional files to the public.

Release date: 2020-06-12

Social Ambitions: Anders Karlsson & Mikael Arborelius (2020)

Artist: Social Ambitions
Title: A New Frontier
Producer: Social Ambitions
Music: Anders Karlsson/Mikael Arborelius
Text: Anders Karlsson
Release date: 2020-06-12
Label: Social Ambitions
Studio: SA Studio, Stockholm
Mastering: Henrik Sunbring, Helter Skelter Studio
Cover design: Social Ambitions
Distribution: DistroKid
Streaming & download: Spotify, iTunes, Amazon, Google, Apple, Deezer etc…


2005 – Founded in STOCKHOLM in conjunction with participating in the SVT TV-series “Lite som du” as the fictitious synth band “Das Sterbhus”.
2006 – The first single BURNING 2006 released at Electric Fantastic Sound
2007 – Becomes a duo when Frank Ekelund leaves the band.
2010 – The debut album ALMOST GONE (Electric Fantastic Sound) … acclaimed by Sveriges Radio (best of P3 LAB), nominated as synth album of the year at Manifestgalan, Best-of-this-year at synth.nu.
2012 – ANTICIPATION – a mini album with five songs released digitally only.
2013 – The CD-collection limited collectors edition PURGATORIO 07-13 released by the USA label A Different Drum
2014 – The second album HUNGER released digitally and as a limited CD edition.
2016 – SA ISM I & SA ISM II – a double concept-EP released digitally – an experimental collaboration with the producer Peter Lönngren (Peter Aries) and gospel vocalist Moffe Lundberg.
2017-2020 – Enter a musical quarantine and new song writing.
2020 – Releases three singles and the album A NEW FRONTIER 2020-06-12


2005 – Bildades i STOCKHOLM i samband med medverkan i SVT-serien “Lite som du” som det fiktiva synthbandet “Das Sterbhus”.
2006 – Första singeln BURNING 2006 släpps på bolaget Electric Fantastic Sound
2007 – Gruppen blir en duo när Frank Ekelund lämnar.
2010 – Debutplattan ALMOST GONE (Electric Fantastic Sound) … hyllat av Sveriges Radio (best of P3 LAB), nominering för årets synthalbum på Manifestgalan, Årsbästalistan på synth.nu.
2012 – ANTICIPATION – ett minialbum med fem låtar släpps digitalt.
2013 – CD-samlingen limited collectors edition PURGATORIO 07-13 släpps på USA-labeln A Different Drum
2014 – Andra fullängdsalbumet HUNGER släpps digitalt och som CD i limiterad upplaga
2016 – SA ISM I & SA ISM II – dubbel koncept-EP släpps digitalt – ett experimentellt samarbete med producenten Peter Lönngren (Peter Aries) och gospelvokalisten Moffe Lundberg
2017-2020 – Går i musikalisk karantän med nytt låtskrivande
2020 – Singlar samt albumet A NEW FRONTIER släpps 2020-06-12